Lush's Rose Lollipop Lip Balm Review

Updated on September 20, 2018

Lip balms are something I use on a daily basis. My lips get very dry, and I hate that feeling. I have several lip balms which I have in my home, handbag and work bag. I know, it's crazy. On a recent visit to Norwich, Norfolk, I decided to treat myself to a lip balm from Lush. Unfortunately, we don't have this store in my town, although shopping online is available.

The Lip Balm

The Rose Lollipop lip balm comes in a small silver tin with a pink label on the top. There are several flavours to choose from, but I opted for this one as I liked the smell of it and the taste of it on my lips. Lush is good at having testers out so you can try before you buy. It costs £6.95 for a 12g tin exclusively from Lush.

The balm contains cupuacu butter, which comes from the cupcuacu in the Amazon Forest. The cupcuacu butter is found from the seeds from these trees. The butter also contains rose oil which comes from the rose farm in Turkey. Rose water is also included in this which also comes from Turkey. Roses have a calming effect and soothes the skin. One of the other main ingredients is Sicilian Lemon Oil. Lemon has an uplifting and cleansing effect on the skin. Coming from the lemon tree, this is a lovely addition to the lip balm that will help moisturise your skin.

How does it feel?

The balm feels quite thick in the texture. When applying it to the lips, it has a bit of a gritty feel to it, but it goes on nicely. It is not too greasy, but it softens the lips well. It does have a slight taste of roses in it, and it smells really pleasant too. I like how it leaves your lips feeling hydrated. I didn't suffer any allergic reaction from this, and the balms lasts a good while before the need to re-apply it.

My Thoughts

I love this lip balm. I love how it leaves my lips feeling soft and moisturises. I like how it lasts a good while too before I need to use more. I know it's not cheap, but as I say, this was a treat. I'm glad I purchased this and not only does it leaves my lips feeling nice and soft, but it also smells lovely, and the rose taste really comes through in the lip balm. If you can't physically get to a Lush store, then you can order online.

Lush does not test on animals, and buy all their products from suppliers who do not test on animals. All their products are handmade, and you can get a wide range of beauty products and products for the hair and body. All in all, I would highly recommend this product.

This content is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge and is not meant to substitute for formal and individualized advice from a qualified professional.

Questions & Answers

    © 2018 Louise Powles

    Comments

      0 of 8192 characters used
      Post Comment
      • RTalloni profile image

        RTalloni 

        9 days ago from the short journey

        I too battle dryness so am glad to see this product with rose as an ingredient. Thanks for sharing your experience with it.

      • rajan jolly profile image

        Rajan Singh Jolly 

        7 months ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA.

        Good to know their products are not tested on animals. Just wondering how they test their products?

      • ethel smith profile image

        Ethel Smith 

        9 months ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

        Thanks Louise

        I like Lush products but my problem with this would be in the tin form. When I have used before in winter I have ended up with more cold sores. Too easy to put some on when out and about and hands not really clean

      • Peggy W profile image

        Peggy Woods 

        9 months ago from Houston, Texas

        Thanks for your review. I like the fact that they do no animal testing with this product.

      • Coffeequeeen profile imageAUTHOR

        Louise Powles 

        9 months ago from Norfolk, England

        Thanks Liz. I miss Ciao. Yes I agree, Lush is certainly good with original ideas.

      • Eurofile profile image

        Liz Westwood 

        9 months ago from UK

        It's great to see a review like the ones I used to read on Ciao. Lush is an interesting place to shop with a lot of original ideas.

      • Coffeequeeen profile imageAUTHOR

        Louise Powles 

        9 months ago from Norfolk, England

        Linda - I wasn't sure if Lush had stores worldwide, so it's good to hear they do. I do love that store, but only shop there now and again.

      • AliciaC profile image

        Linda Crampton 

        9 months ago from British Columbia, Canada

        There's a Lush Cosmetics store in a shopping centre near my home. I like the sound of the lip balm that you describe so I checked on the store's website to see if they sell it in British Columbia. They do, though it's not cheap, as you say. I may try it, though. It sounds very nice. Thanks for sharing the review.

      • Lisa Jane39 profile image

        Lisa Jane 

        9 months ago from Washington

        Love this article. I wear lipstick but this sounds like something I would like to try.

      • aesta1 profile image

        Mary Norton 

        9 months ago from Ontario, Canada

        When staying in hotels, lips get really dry. I have not tried this product yet but it seems a good choice as it lasts longer.

      • Rhyme Vine Poetry profile image

        Yancosky - Jankowska 

        9 months ago from Uninhabited Regions

        Yum!!!

      • FlourishAnyway profile image

        FlourishAnyway 

        10 months ago from USA

        I liked the unusual rose taste you mentioned but love the no animal testing.

      working

      This website uses cookies

      As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, bellatory.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

      For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://bellatory.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

      Show Details
      Necessary
      HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
      LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
      Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
      AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
      HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
      HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
      Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
      CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
      Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
      Features
      Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
      Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
      Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
      Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
      Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
      VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
      PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
      Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
      MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
      Marketing
      Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
      Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
      Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
      Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
      Statistics
      Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
      ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
      Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
      ClickscoThis is a data management platform studying reader behavior (Privacy Policy)